Current Affairs + Politics= Current Events & Politics

Here's the place for the latest updates on what's going on with the site, and your place to leave your comments and thoughts about what we're doing.

Moderators: selective_soldier, Lesley R. Charles, batty, Tom-SA

Should the Current Affairs forum be combined with the Politics forum?

Yes
15%
No
63%
Monkey
22%

Total votes : 27

Current Affairs + Politics= Current Events & Politics

Postby Bramasole_iowa » Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:33 pm

Suggestion:

Combine the forums of Current Affairs and Politics into one forum of Current Events & Politics.

There seems to be lots of overlap btwn the two, they would compliment each other as one.

Civil Unionize them into one forum!
Hanging out in the Pacific Northwest.
Bramasole_iowa

Postby rovie » Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:18 am

I don't like the Politics forum - I've had some of the worst experiences there. I haven't had the same experiences in Current Affairs - so you can guess what I voted for. I don't know what a monkey vote is though.
love thy neighbour
rovie

Postby Bramasole_iowa » Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:30 am

rovie wrote:I don't like the Politics forum - I've had some of the worst experiences there. I haven't had the same experiences in Current Affairs - so you can guess what I voted for. I don't know what a monkey vote is though.

It's the equivalent of voting 3rd-party. Basically you throw your vote away if you vote Monkey.
Hanging out in the Pacific Northwest.
Bramasole_iowa

Postby Rico » Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:15 pm

I voted no (but really should have voted Monkey) even though I understand the reason for the confusion. Maybe it's because of the times we live in. Everything is politicized and that's sad. Sometimes I'm not sure which section to post a seeder in myself.